Skip to content

Back to Music
News / Aug 19, 2021

Ed Sheeran announces new album =

The singer will release the album, his first full-length LP since 2017's ÷, on October 29th.

Ed Sheeran has announced full details of his new album, which is to be titled = (Equals). 

The singer will release the album, his first full-length LP since 2017's ÷, on October 29th. It is available to pre-order here in hmv's online store. 

The album has been written and recorded in sessions across Suffolk, London, Sweden and Los Angeles.

It features an array of producers, with Steve Mac, Joe Rubel, Amy Wadge, Foy Vance, Elvira Anderfjard, David Hodges, Andrew Watt, Lou Bell, Natalie Hemby and Ben Kweller among them.

Sheeran’s brother, Matthew, a composer, has contributed string arrangement, while Sheeran himself, FRED and Snow Patrol's Johnny McDaid. 

The album features 14 tracks including new single 'Bad Habits' and 'Visiting Hours', which you can hear below:

Speaking about the album, Sheeran said: "= (Equals) is a really personal record and one that means a lot to me. My life changed greatly over the past few years – I got married, became a father, experienced loss, and I reflect on these topics over the course of the album. I see it as my coming-of-age record, and I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you."

The tracklisting for = (Equals) is as follows:

'First Times'
'Bad Habits'
'Overpass Graffiti'
'The Joker And The Queen'
'Leave Your Life'
'Stop The Rain'
'Love In Slow Motion'
'Visiting Hours'
'Be Right Now'

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*