Skip to content

Hot Rocks: 1964-1971 The Rolling Stones


Barcode: 42288233411

  • Format Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 21st October 2002
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

**Back in stock soon*

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Compilation album by the legendary British rock group, originally released in December 1971. The album became the Rolling Stones' best-selling release of their career and an enduring and popular retrospective. While it carries most of the band's biggest hits during their first decade, it also features standout album tracks such as 'Play With Fire', 'Under My Thumb' and 'Gimme Shelter', giving listeners a more well-rounded impression of the Rolling Stones' music in this era. The iconic cover photo of silhouettes within silhouettes is by photographer Ron Raffaelli.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Time Is On My Side The Rolling Stones 3.02
    Track 2 Heart of Stone The Rolling Stones 2.46
    Track 3 Play With Fire The Rolling Stones 2.15
    Track 4 Satisfaction The Rolling Stones 3.48
    Track 5 As Tears Go By The Rolling Stones 2.47
    Track 6 Get Off of My Cloud The Rolling Stones 2.57
    Track 7 Mother's Little Helper The Rolling Stones 2.49
    Track 8 19th Nervous Breakdown The Rolling Stones 4
    Track 9 Paint It Black The Rolling Stones 3.48
    Track 10 Under My Thumb The Rolling Stones 3.44
    Track 11 Ruby Tuesday The Rolling Stones 3.21
    Track 12 Let's Spend the Night Together The Rolling Stones 3.39

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Jumping Jack Flash The Rolling Stones 3.44
    Track 2 Street Fighting Man The Rolling Stones 3.18
    Track 3 Sympathy for the Devil The Rolling Stones 6.28
    Track 4 Honky Tonk Women The Rolling Stones 3.04
    Track 5 Gimme Shelter The Rolling Stones 4.36
    Track 6 Midnight Rambler The Rolling Stones 9.12
    Track 7 You Can't Always Get What You Want The Rolling Stones 7.33
    Track 8 Brown Sugar The Rolling Stones 3.52
    Track 9 Wild Horses The Rolling Stones 5.43
  • Product Details

    Duration 86.2 mins
    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Decca Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*