Skip to content

Their Law: The Singles 1990-2005 The Prodigy


Barcode: 634904019020

  • Format CD Album
  • Category: Dance
  • Released: 17th October 2005
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Even more so than the celebrated Chemical Brothers - who began recording after Prodigy but received a hits compilation before - Liam Howlett and co. were fantastic singles artists who also fashioned excellent full-lengths. As such, 'Their Law' 1990-2005, the singles collection that could put the cap on their career, is a collection that will leave listeners breathless but also one that can't capture how special Prodigy were to the electronica and rave scenes. Their biggest single, 'Firestarter', comes first, and its LP ('The Fat of the Land') gets most of the early slots, although things right themselves by the end with no less than five singles - from 1995's 'Music for the Jilted Generation' and four from 1992's 'Experience'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Firestarter The Prodigy 4.42
    Track 2 Their Law The Prodigy 5.36
    Track 3 Breathe The Prodigy 5.36
    Track 4 Out of Space The Prodigy 5.02
    Track 5 Smack My Bitch Up The Prodigy 5.43
    Track 6 Poison The Prodigy 4.01
    Track 7 Girls The Prodigy 4.12
    Track 8 Voodoo People The Prodigy 3.4
    Track 9 Charly The Prodigy 5.22
    Track 10 No Good (Start the Dance) The Prodigy 6.19
    Track 11 Spitfire The Prodigy 3.26
    Track 12 Jericho The Prodigy 3.46
    Track 13 Everybody in the Place The Prodigy 5.09
    Track 14 One Love The Prodigy 5.25
    Track 15 Hot Ride The Prodigy 4.3
  • Product Details

    Duration 72.2 mins
    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format CD / Album
    Label XL
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*