Skip to content

As Heard On Radio Soulwax: (PIAS 40 Edition) - Volume 2 2 Many DJ's


Barcode: 5400863087937

  • Format Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Dance
  • Released: 2nd December 2022
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

**Back in stock soon*

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    In the first two decades of the 21st century, few have controlled the cultural weather quite like Stephen and David Dewaele. The Dewaeles are familiar to millions as 2manydjs, a project which undoubtedly moved the needle for modern DJing. In 2002, after a string of creative broadcasts on radio while still known primarily as a rock band, they released As Heard On Radio Soulwax Pt. 2. Now reissued featuring Richard Young’s iconic original photography. 

    This was a mix so giddy, creative, genre-blurring and downright fun that it could only be considered equal to a full-length album – which is exactly what happened, tallying Album of the Year and Album of the Decade accolades from the likes of The New York Times, Spin, The Face, Pitchfork and more, and shifting over half a million copies globally.

    The Belgian brothers-in-arms are also known to many as electronic/indie rock band Soulwax, the adored group whose combination of rock, rave and gleaming white suits has proved irresistible to record buyers and festival-goers from the 1990s to the present day.

    Through their Ghent-based studio and record label Deewee, the Dewaeles continue to push cutting-edge electronic music, including Charlotte Adigéry & Bolis Pupul’s infectious Topical Dancer, one of 2022’s most celebrated electronic pop albums. They have also kept up a hot streak as remixers, applying their signature jagged-yet-refined electro touch to the likes of Róisín Murphy, Peggy Gou, Robyn, Sylvester, Fontaines D.C., Wet Leg and Marie Davidson. Despacio, the roving audiophile soundsystem which the Dewaeles undertake alongside LCD Soundsystem’s James Murphy, completes the picture.

    Alongside like-minded allies such as Erol Alkan, Tiga and Jacques lu Cont, 2manydjs swept dancefloors into delirium, gifting a rock ‘n’ roll attitude to club culture. With As Heard On Radio Soulwax Pt. 2 as their genre-blurring calling card, the Dewaeles’ unique style managed to be deeply credible and hugely scalable, propelling the brothers to dance.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Can't Get You Out of My Head (Soulwax Elektronic Remix) Kylie Minogue
    Track 2 Peter Gunn (Live)/Where's Your Head At (Head-a-pella) Emerson, Lake & Palmer/Basement Jaxx
    Track 3 Fuck the Pain Away Peaches
    Track 4 I'm Waiting for the Man The Velvet Underground
    Track 5 J'aime Regarder Les Mecs/Dance to the Music/Oh Sheila (Acapella) Polyester/Sly & The Family Stone/Ready for the...
    Track 6 I Wanna Be Your Dog Dakar & Grinser
    Track 7 Disko Kings Ural 13 Diktators
    Track 8 The "O" Medley/Silverscreen-shower Scene Bobby Orlando/Felix Da Housecat
    Track 9 No Fun/Push It The Stooges/Salt 'n' Pepa
    Track 10 Funkacise/Motocross Madness/French Kiss Funkacise Gang/Soul Grabber/Lil Louis & The World
    Track 11 Serious Trouble Zongamin
    Track 12 Androgyny 'Thee Glitz Mix' By Felix Da Housecat Garbage
    Track 13 Disc Jockey's Delight Vol. 2/Kaw-liga (Prairie Mix) Frank Delour/The Residents
    Track 14 Shake Your Body Carlos Morgan
    Track 15 Into the Stars (Firebirds Remix) Alphawezen
    Track 16 Concepts/99 Luftballons Interstellar/Nena
    Track 17 Independent Women Part 1 (Acapella)/Dreadlock Holiday Destiny's Child/10CC
    Track 18 9 to 5/Eple Dolly Parton/Royksopp
    Track 19 Death Disco Arbeid Adelt!
    Track 20 Keine Melodien (Feat. MJ Lan) Jeans Team
    Track 21 I Wish (Acapella)/My Gigolo/Cannonball Skee-Lo/Maurice Fulton Presents Stress/The Breeder
    Track 22 Human Fly The Cramps
    Track 23 Danger! High Voltage The Wildbunch
    Track 24 Don't Bring Me Down Op:l Bastards
    Track 25 Hand to Phone ADULT
    Track 26 La Rock 01 Vitalic
    Track 27 I Was Made for Loving You Queen of Japan
    Track 28 The Beach/Sandwiches (Acapella) New Order/Detroit Grand Pubahs
    Track 29 I Sit On Acid (Soulwax Remix) Lord of Acid
    Track 30 Start Button (Feat. Private Thoughts in Public Places) Streamer
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Play It Again Sam
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*