Skip to content

What's Going On - Deluxe Edition 50th Anniversary Marvin Gaye


Barcode: 602435584171

  • Format Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: R&B & Soul
  • Released: 5th August 2022
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    For the 50th Anniversary of Marvin Gaye's groundbreaking album 'What's Going On' UMe/Urban Legends has put together a 360 campaign to highlight the historical album. One of the most influential and successful people in hip-hop for the past several decades, Young Guru, announced his 'What's Going On' remix. A Grammy-winning engineer for 'Everything Is Love' by The Carters, Young Guru has worked closely with genre-defining artists (bio). With 'What's Going On' as a driving influence for himself as well as the many artists he has worked with, Guru is developing a rendition of the track infused with the genres, grooves, and tones that Gaye's work would go on to inspire.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 What's Going On Marvin Gaye
    Track 2 What's Happening Brother Marvin Gaye
    Track 3 Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky) Marvin Gaye
    Track 4 Save the Children Marvin Gaye
    Track 5 God Is Love Marvin Gaye
    Track 6 Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) Marvin Gaye
    Track 7 Right On Marvin Gaye
    Track 8 Wholy Holy Marvin Gaye
    Track 9 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holla) Marvin Gaye

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 What's Going On (Stripped Version) Marvin Gaye
    Track 2 What's Going On (Mix 1 - No Strings Or Horns) Marvin Gaye
    Track 3 What's Going On (Rhythm 'N' Strings Mix) Marvin Gaye
    Track 4 Symphony Marvin Gaye
    Track 5 What's Going On (Mono Single Version) Marvin Gaye
    Track 6 God Is Love (Mono Single Version) Marvin Gaye
    Track 7 Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) [mono Single Version] Marvin Gaye
    Track 8 Sad Tomorrows (Mono Single Version) Marvin Gaye
    Track 9 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) [mono Single Version] Marvin Gaye
    Track 10 Wholy Holy (Mono Single Version) Marvin Gaye
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label Island Records
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*