Skip to content

Mo Foster & Friends in Concert Mo Foster


Barcode: 5060112378737

  • Format CD Album
  • Category: Jazz
  • Released: 26th March 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Live album by one of the industry's most prestigious bass guitarists, and renowned producer, composer, author and session musician, Mo Foster. 'This session legend, and one-time Jeff Beck cohort, has thumbed his golden address book to assemble a sextet of undoubted virtuosity' - Andy Rawll, Record Collector. Once managed by Ronnie Scott, Foster is the legendary bass-guitarist, who has recorded and toured over the past 50 years with many of the world's biggest musical icons including Jeff Beck, Phil Collins, Eric Clapton, Gerry Rafferty, Van Morrison and George Martin. He played the instantly recognisable bass line on the Minder TV theme 'I Could Be So Good for You' and many other hits including 'Don't Cry for Me Argentina', 'Night Owl', 'Stay With Me Till Dawn' and 'Nine to Five (Morning Train)'. Now, this supremely talented producer, composer, author and session player, steps into the limelight with his new band, as he releases his new album, 'Mo Foster & Friends in Concert'. A treat for jazz fans worldwide, it's a stunning collection of precious pieces that Mo's fallen in love with across his career. Hand-picked gems from the great jazz composers of the '50s, '60s and '70s, curated and interpreted by Mo Foster, in his own outstanding jazz way.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Freedom Jazz Dance Mo Foster
    Track 2 The Pan Piper Mo Foster
    Track 3 Some Echoes Mo Foster
    Track 4 Three Views of a Secret Mo Foster
    Track 5 Gone Gone Gone Mo Foster
    Track 6 Gone Mo Foster
    Track 7 Django Mo Foster
    Track 8 Oh No Mo Foster

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Footprints Mo Foster
    Track 2 So Far Away Mo Foster
    Track 3 And On the Third Day Mo Foster
    Track 4 On Your Way Down Mo Foster
    Track 5 Sing Me Softly of the Blues Mo Foster
    Track 6 Little Wing Mo Foster
    Track 7 Who's There? Mo Foster
    Track 8 Chickens Mo Foster
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format CD / Album
    Label Right Track
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*