Skip to content

Richard Wagner: Das Rheingold Richard Wagner


Barcode: 28948531592

  • Format SACD Album
  • Category: Classical
  • Released: 16th December 2022
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Commemorating the 25th anniversary of Sir Georg Solti's passing: 'The Greatest Recording Of All Time', now sounding better than ever before. The first-ever stereo production of Wagner's Ring cycle, still considered the benchmark today. 'Here is the greatest achievement in gramophone history yet', wrote Gramophone in 1965. For many, it still is.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Vorspiel Various Performers
    Track 2 Weia! Waga! Woge, Du Welle! Various Performers
    Track 3 Garstig Glatter Glitschriger Glimmer! Various Performers
    Track 4 Wallala! Lalaleia! Leialalei! Various Performers
    Track 5 Lugt, Schwestern! Die Weckerin Lacht in Den Grund Various Performers
    Track 6 Der Welt Erbe Gewann' Ich Zu Eigen Durch Dich? Various Performers
    Track 7 Wotan! Gemahl! Erwache! Various Performers
    Track 8 Sanft Schlo? Schlaf Dein Aug' Various Performers
    Track 9 Zu Mir, Freia! Various Performers
    Track 10 Endlich Loge! Various Performers
    Track 11 Immer Ist Undank Loges Lohn! Various Performers
    Track 12 Ein Runenzauber Zwingt Das Gold Zum Reif Various Performers
    Track 13 Hor', Wotan, Der Harrenden Wort! Various Performers
    Track 14 Was Sinnt Nun Wotan So Wild? Various Performers
    Track 15 Auf, Loge, Hinab Mit Mir! Various Performers
    Track 16 Hehe! Hehe! Hieher! Various Performers

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Schau, Du Schelm! Various Performers
    Track 2 Nibelheim Hier! Various Performers
    Track 3 Nehmt Euch in Acht! Alberich, Naht Various Performers
    Track 4 Vergeh, Frevelder Gauch! Various Performers
    Track 5 Ohe! Ohe! Schreckliche Schlange, Verschlinge Mich Nicht! Various Performers
    Track 6 Da, Vetter, Sitze Du Fest! Various Performers
    Track 7 Gezahlt Hab' Ich: Nun La?t Mich Ziehn! Various Performers
    Track 8 Bin Ich Nun Frei? Wirklich Frei? Various Performers
    Track 9 Fasolt Und Fafner Nahen Von Fern Various Performers
    Track 10 Gepflanzt Sind Die Pfahle Nach Pfandes Ma? Various Performers
    Track 11 Weiche, Wotan! Weiche! Various Performers
    Track 12 Hort, Ihr Riesen! Zuruck Und Harret: Das Gold Wird Euch Gegeben Various Performers
    Track 13 Schwules Gedunst Schwebt in Der Luft Various Performers
    Track 14 Abendlich Strahlt Der Sonne Auge Various Performers
    Track 15 Rheingold! Rheingold! Reines Gold! Various Performers
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format SACD / Hybrid
    Label Decca Classics
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*