Skip to content

Springtime in New York: The Bootleg Series Vol. 16 (1980-1985) - 2CD Bob Dylan


Barcode: 194398688329

  • Format CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 17th September 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The 16th volume in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan's vast and complex catalogue, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985. In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalog. 'Springtime in New York (1980-1985)' celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums 'Shot of Love', 'Infidels', and 'Empire Burlesque' with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.
  • Track listing

    ⠀ Disc 1

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Senor (Tales of Yankee Power) - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 2 To Ramona - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 3 Jesus Met the Woman at the Well - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 4 Mary of the Wild Moor - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 5 Need a Woman - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 6 A Couple More Years - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 7 Mystery Train - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 8 This Night Won't Last Forever - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 9 We Just Disagree - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 10 Let's Keep It Between Us - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 11 Sweet Caroline - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 12 Fever - Rehearsal Bob Dylan
    Track 13 Abraham, Martin and John - Rehearsal Bob Dylan

    ⠀ Disc 2

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Angelina - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 2 Price of Love - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 3 I Wish It Would Rain - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 4 Let It Be Me - International 7" Single B-side Bob Dylan
    Track 5 Cold, Cold Heart - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 6 Don't Ever Take Yourself Away - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 7 Fur Slipper - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 8 Borrowed Time - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 9 Is It Worth It? - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
    Track 10 Lenny Bruce - Shot of Love Alternate Mix Bob Dylan
    Track 11 Yes Sir, No Sir - Shot of Love Outtake Bob Dylan
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format CD / Album
    Label Sony Music CMG
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*