Skip to content

Various Artists

The Annual 2023


Released: 25th November 2022. Ministry of Sound's round-up of the year's biggest dance records. The album features chart-topping hits from the year's biggest artists and of course, no Annual would be complete without tipping a nod to the emerging talent of tomorrow.

More info


CD Album

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Ring & Reserve

*Availability subject to change.

To reserve this item in store, call: 03333 230 667

Delivery to the UK only
*Free UK delivery on orders over £20
(exclusions apply)
Usually dispatched within 24 hours
Click & Collect
Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.
  • Details

    25th November 2022
    CD Album
  • Description

    Ministry of Sound's round-up of the year's biggest dance records. The album features chart-topping hits from the year's biggest artists and of course, no Annual would be complete without tipping a nod to the emerging talent of tomorrow.
  • Track listing

    Disc 1

    Track name
    1.B.O.T.A. (Baddest of Them All)
    Eliza Rose & Interplanetary Criminal
    2.Afraid to Feel
    LF System
    3.Deep Down (Feat. Never Dull)
    Alok x Ella Eyre x Kenny Dope
    4.21 Reasons (Feat. Ella Henderson)
    Nathan Dawe
    5.Stay the Night
    Sigala & Talia Mar
    Calvin Harris, Dua Lipa & Young Thug
    Joel Corry & Becky Hill
    8.Hot in It
    Tiesto & Charli XCX
    9.Can You Pay?
    Paul Woolford & Pessto
    10.Rather Be Alone
    Shane Codd
    11.Living Without You
    Sigala x David Guetta x Sam Ryder
    12.Lonely Heart
    Jax Jones, Martin Solveig, RAYE & Europa
    13.You Got the Love (Feat. Jules Buckley & the Heritage Orchestra) [Tiesto Remix]
    Pete Tong x Becky Hill x Tiesto
    14.Teardrops (Feat. Majid Jordan)
    MK & Paul Woolford
    Emily Nash
    16.Baby Girl
    Disco Lines
    17.On Repeat
    Robin Schulz & David Guetta
    18.Do It Better
    Felix Jaehn & Zoe Wees
    19.Tell You What It Is
    Eats Everything & Shermanology
    20.Ma Baker
    Gerry Read x Boney M.
    21.Don't Hurt Me Baby
    Airwolf Paradise
    22.Miss You

    Disc 2

    Track name
    1.Big City Life
    Luude & Mattafix
    2.Go (Goddard. Remix)
    Cat Burns
    Vibe Chemistry
    4.Mash Up the Dance
    Watch the Ride x Nia Archives
    LP Giobbi x Bklava
    Fred Again..
    7.Looking at Your Pager
    8.It's a Killa
    FISHER & Shermanology
    9.Shake My Booty
    Patrick Topping
    10.I Was Made for Lovin' You (Feat. Nile Rodgers & House Gospel Choir)
    Oliver Heldens
    11.Miracle Maker
    Dom Dolla & Clementine Douglas
    12.Adidas & Pearls
    Solardo x Vintage Culture x LOWES
    13.Under the Sun
    Franky Wah x AR/CO
    Disclosure & RAYE
    15.Hope It's Not Too Late
    Chad Harrison x Tom Zanetti
    16.365 (Thr33 6ix 5ive)
    17.Bristol to Brighton
    Eats Everything
    Anish Kumar
    piri & Tommy Villiers
    20.Give Me All Your Love
    21.When It Rains, It Pours
    Bad Boy Chiller Crew
    22.Giving Up (Feat. Mafro)
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We've extended our returns policy for the Christmas period to offer you more flexibility with your purchase. You can return items bought online at any time in November and December 2023 right up until Wednesday 31st January 2024, provided that they are returned unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*