Skip to content

Young Forever (National Album Day 2022) Nessa Barrett


Barcode: 93624867258

  • Format CD Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 14th October 2022
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    The announcement of Nessa’s album comes after June’s galvanizing “die first,” an emotional anthem about the
    fear associated with losing loved ones and released in honour of her best friend, Cooper Noriega. Both songs
    were co-written and produced with frequent collaborator Evan Blair, who also executive produced Barrett’s
    2021 debut EP pretty poison. Barrett has amassed an astonishing 825 million streams to date and was named
    on Billboard’s 21 Under 21 list.

    From 2021’s pop-punk, Gold-certified smash “la di die” to this year’s “dying on the inside,” which was released
    in the hope of raising awareness about eating disorders, Barrett has only become more dedicated to using her
    platform as a source of healing. That’s evident with every passing track, including “madhouse,” and it’s
    something she’s clearly intent on continuing to explore on young forever, as she continues to craft a lasting
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Tired of California Nessa Barrett
    Track 2 Gaslight Nessa Barrett
    Track 3 Talk to Myself Nessa Barrett
    Track 4 Fuckmarrykill Nessa Barrett
    Track 5 Dear God Nessa Barrett
    Track 6 Forgive the World Nessa Barrett
    Track 7 Too Hot to Cry Nessa Barrett
    Track 8 Madhouse Nessa Barrett
    Track 9 Unnecessary Violence Nessa Barrett
    Track 10 Lovebomb Nessa Barrett
    Track 11 Decay Nessa Barrett
    Track 12 Die First Nessa Barrett
    Track 13 Lucky Star Nessa Barrett
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format CD / Album
    Label Warner Music
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*