Skip to content

A Very Lonely Solstice Fleet Foxes


Barcode: 8714092790214

  • Format Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Folk
  • Released: 1st July 2022
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Robin Pecknold brings light to the bleakest of winters with Fleet Foxes' 'A Very Lonely Solstice', a 13-track career-spanning collection recorded in December 2020, at Brooklyn, NY's St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church. 'A Very Lonely Solstice' captures a poignant moment in time. The recording was originally broadcasted as a live-stream event on the winter solstice of 2020, just days after New York declared a state of emergency tightening restrictions again in response to increasing COVID-19 cases. Pecknold describes the set as 'me by myself on the longest night of the year... honouring the loneliness of 2020 with a nylon string and some songs new and old.' Fans worldwide tuned in while quarantined at home, finding solace and a sense of community in a period of extreme isolation. Much of the performance showcases a solo focus on Pecknold who offers up acoustic arrangements of fan-favourite songs spanning Fleet Foxes' catalogue. Selections cover all four of the band's studio albums, including their 2008 self-titled debut album ('Tiger Mountain Peasant Song') to 2011's 'Helplessness Blues' ('Blue Spotted Tail') and 2017's 'Crack-Up' ('If You Need To, Keep Time On Me'), all the way to their latest release, 'Shore'. Resistance Revival Chorus joins Pecknold on 'Shore' tracks 'Wading in Waist-High Water' and 'Can I Believe You.' Also featured: a cover of Nina Simone's 'In the Morning' and a rearrangement of the traditional 'Silver Dagger.'
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Wading in Waist-high Water Fleet Foxes
    Track 2 Sunblind Fleet Foxes
    Track 3 In the Morning Fleet Foxes
    Track 4 Tiger Mountain Peasant Song Fleet Foxes
    Track 5 Maestranza Fleet Foxes
    Track 6 Helplessness Blues Fleet Foxes
    Track 7 Silver Dagger Fleet Foxes
    Track 8 Featherweight Fleet Foxes
    Track 9 A Long Way Past the Past Fleet Foxes
    Track 10 Blue Spotted Tail Fleet Foxes
    Track 11 If You Need To, Keep Time On Me Fleet Foxes
    Track 12 I'm Not My Season Fleet Foxes
    Track 13 Can I Believe You Fleet Foxes
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label ANTI
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*