Skip to content

Plastic Beach Gorillaz


Barcode: 5099962616614

  • Format Vinyl 12" Album
  • Category: Rock & Pop
  • Released: 13th September 2010
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    Third studio album by the English virtual band. Produced primarily by the group's co-creator Damon Albarn, the album combines several musical genres, including pop, trip hop, electropop, alternative rock and hip hop, and features collaborations with such diverse artists as Mos Def, Snoop Dogg, Bobby Womack, Gruff Rhys, Mark E. Smith, Lou Reed, Little Dragon, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, The Lebanese National Orchestra for Oriental Arabic Music and more. The album includes the singles 'Stylo (Feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)', 'Superfast Jellyfish (Feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)' and 'On Melancholy Hill'.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Orchestral Intro Gorillaz 1.09
    Track 2 Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach (Feat. Snoop Dogg) Gorillaz 3.35
    Track 3 White Flag (Feat. Kano and Bashy) Gorillaz 3.43
    Track 4 Rhinestone Eyes Gorillaz 3.2
    Track 5 Stylo (Feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def) Gorillaz 4.3
    Track 6 Superfast Jellyfish (Feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul) Gorillaz 2.54
    Track 7 Empire Ants (Feat. Little Dragon) Gorillaz 4.43
    Track 8 Glitter Freeze (Feat. Mark E. Smith) Gorillaz 4.03
    Track 9 Some Kind of Nature (Feat. Lou Reed) Gorillaz 2.59
    Track 10 On Melancholy Hill Gorillaz 3.53
    Track 11 Broken Gorillaz 3.17
    Track 12 Sweepstakes (Feat. Mos Def and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble) Gorillaz 5.2
    Track 13 Plastic Beach (Feat. Mick Jones and Paul Simonon) Gorillaz 3.47
    Track 14 To Binge (Feat. Little Dragon) Gorillaz 3.55
    Track 15 Cloud of Unknowing (Feat. Bobby Womack) Gorillaz 3.06
    Track 16 Pirate Jet Gorillaz 2.32
  • Product Details

    Duration 56.4 mins
    No. of discs 2 disc(s)
    Format Vinyl / 12" Album
    Label EMI Music UK
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*