Skip to content

Randall Goosby: Roots Randall Goosby


Barcode: 28948516643

  • Format CD Album
  • Category: Classical
  • Released: 25th June 2021
Click & Collect

Get it delivered to a store near you with FREE Click & Collect available on this product.

Ring & Reserve

Can't wait to get your hands on this? Ring to reserve at your local store, subject to availability: 03333 230 667

There was an error adding this product to your basket. Please try again.

Delivery to the UK only
Free UK delivery on orders over £20

Usually dispatched within 24 hours
  • Description

  • Track listing

  • Product Details

  • Delivery and Returns

  • Description

    'Roots' is an exploration of the music written by Black composers and inspired by Black American culture: a homage to the pioneering musicians who paved the way for Randall and his generation. Looking to the future with a specially commissioned piece by young Black composer Xavier Dubois Foley. World premiere recordings of music by Florence Price that was rescued from an abandoned house over half a century after her death. The Perlman protege celebrates his own journey and shows young people that music can inspire regardless of background. Produced by 2021 Grammy Producer of the Year, David Frost.
  • Track listing

    Track Track name Artist Time
    Track 1 Shelter Island Randall Goosby
    Track 2 Plain Blue/s Randall Goosby
    Track 3 Just Blue/s Randall Goosby
    Track 4 Jettin' Blue/s Randall Goosby
    Track 5 Summertime Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 6 A Woman Is a Sometime Thing Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 7 It Ain't Necessarily So Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 8 Bess, You Is My Woman Now Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 9 African Dancer Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 10 Mother and Child Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 11 Garmin Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 12 Adoration Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 13 Fantasie No. 1 in G Minor Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 14 Fantasie No. 2 in F-sharp Minor Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 15 Deep River Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 16 I. Allegro Risoluto Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 17 II. Larghetto Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 18 III. Scherzo. Molto Vivace Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
    Track 19 IV. Finale. Allegro Randall Goosby/Zhu Wang
  • Product Details

    No. of discs 1 disc(s)
    Format CD / Album
    Label Decca Classics
  • Delivery and Returns

    When will my order arrive?

    • If the items are in stock, we’ll aim to dispatch them within 24 hours of your order being placed.  
    • Orders sent via Royal Mail 48® are usually received within two to five working days, including Saturdays. 
    • Orders sent via the Express Delivery service will be dispatched the same day if ordered by 2pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).
    • We will aim to dispatch pre-orders so that you receive them on the release date.
    • Where an item is 'Back in stock soon', we'll aim to receive more stock within a week and will dispatch any orders once the shipment has arrived.
    • Certain items can take longer to source than the estimated week, particularly during busy trading periods and may take longer to arrive at our warehouse. In this instance, we'll send weekly updates to keep you aware. 
    • Products labelled '*item fulfilled by Exertis on behalf of hmv' will be supplied to you directly by Exertis via their approved couriers. When you place an order for an item that is fulfilled by Exertis, your details shall be forwarded to them so that they can fulfil the order, and to their courier so that they can deliver the item.

    Delivery charges

    • Free delivery is available for most items when the order exceeds £20, but any exceptions will be clearly highlighted.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery via the Royal Mail 48® service and other items are available for delivery using this service for a charge.
    • Selected items are only available for delivery using Click & Collect to an hmv or FOPP store of your choice.
    • All delivery options and any charges that are applicable will be shown at the checkout.

    Will you tell me when my order is on its way?

    • We will email you as soon as each item is ready to be dispatched so you know when to expect them, but you can also check the status of your order in your account.
    • We don’t always ship everything together so check your dispatch email for more details - we’ll send you a dispatch email per parcel.
    • If your order contains items that are out of stock, we’ll ship the in-stock items as soon as we can and will dispatch the out-of-stock items as soon as we’ve received more stock in the warehouse.
    • For items that are dispatched using our standard service, we ask that you wait 14 days from the date of dispatch before reporting any items as undelivered.


    • We’re happy to accept returns for unwanted items, provided that they are returned within 14 days of receipt; unopened, unused, and in perfect condition.
    • Some exclusions apply, please visit our Help Centre for more details. 

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

Sign-up for emails

I'd love to hear about offers and promotions from hmv*